如何评估您的远程访问软件的安全性

网络安全远程访问图形

当您需要为企业购买远程访问解决方案,以实现在家中、远程工作、IT远程支持甚至远程实验室访问方面的工作,那么选择能够提供最高安全性的解决方案至关重要。

毕竟,在当今的远程工作环境中,网络威胁正变得越来越普遍。因此,在选择、部署和使用远程访问产品时,保护您的业务和数据应该是头等大事。

因此,如果您在市场上寻求远程访问解决方案,则应考虑以下安全因素:

  • 安全的远程连接
  • 安全功能
  • 规范与标准
  • 可靠性

安全的远程连接

当用户从其个人设备连接到组织的计算机时,您需要确保这些远程连接是安全的。端到端加密是必须的。例如,Splashtop 远程连接受到 TLS(包括TLS 1.2)和 256 位 AES 加密的保护。

在个人设备和公司计算机之间的安全连接方面,远程访问软件的性能大大优于 VPN。使用 VPN,来自受感染设备的连接可能会感染整个办公室网络、计算机和资产。

另一方面,像 Splashtop 这样的远程访问工具使用户可以访问办公室或实验室计算机而无需访问整个网络,从而消除了暴露于网络和其他资产的风险。阅读更多有关 Splashtop 为什么是在家办公的最佳 VPN 替代方案的信息

安全功能

您的组织应该选择一种远程访问解决方案,该解决方案应为您提供安全功能,包括单点登录(SSO)、两因素身份验证、设备身份验证等。确保远程访问工具的使用符合您的内部安全性、政策和审核流程。

您的远程访问软件应为您提供有效管理用户和设备的工具。您应该注意的安全功能包括:

  • 设备认证
  • 多级密码安全
  • 两步验证
  • 黑屏
  • 屏幕自动锁定
  • 会话空闲超时
  • 远程连接通知
  • 复制/粘贴控制
  • 文件传输控制
  • 远程打印控制
  • 锁定Streamer配置
  • 代理服务器验证
  • 数字签名的应用程序
  • Active Directory整合
  • 日志记录

日志是一项至关重要的安全功能,它使您可以跟踪远程连接、文件传输以及更多内容以进行审核。所有这些功能以及更多功能都可以在 Splashtop 中使用。查看所有 Splashtop 安全功能

规范与标准

检查您的远程访问供应商遵守的政府法规以及特定行业的合规性标准。

至少,远程访问工具应符合 ISO、SOC2、PCI、SCC 和 GDPR。遵从 HIPAA 对于医疗保健极为重要,FERPA 属于教育领域(Splashtop 符合 HIPAA 和 FERPA 的合规要求)。最重要的是,解决方案本身必须能够支持您自己公司的合规计划。

阅读有关 Splashtop 符合标准和法规的更多信息。

可靠性

最后,您需要一个可靠的解决方案。具有自动扩展、高可用性和自我修复功能的远程访问解决方案可以帮助确保没有服务中断。

您的远程访问工具需要24/7全天候运行,因为远程访问的好处之一是它使您的用户可以随时访问工作计算机。毕竟,远程用户的工作效率可能取决于您的远程访问软件。

了解有关 Splashtop 的更多信息

还有更多关于安全性的问题,还是准备好免费试用 Splashtop 了?单击下面的使用场景,查找适合您的 Splashtop 解决方案,并立即开始使用。

相关文章

博客底部的免费试用横幅

How to Evaluate the Security of your Remote Access Software

cybersecurity remote access graphic

When purchasing a remote access solution for your business to enable work from home, remote working, IT remote support, or even remote lab access, it is critical that you select a solution that provides the utmost security.

After all, cyber threats are becoming more prevalent in today’s remote work environment. Therefore, protecting your business and data should be a top priority when selecting, deploying, and using a remote access product.

So, if you’re in the market for a remote access solution, here are the security factors that you should take into consideration:

  • Secure Remote Connections
  • Security Features
  • Compliance
  • Reliability

Secure Remote Connections

With your users’ connecting to your organization’s computers from their personal devices, you’ll want to make sure that those remote connections are secure. End-to-end encryption is a must. For example, Splashtop remote connections are protected with TLS (including TLS 1.2) and 256-bit AES encryption.

When it comes to secure connections between personal devices and company computers, remote access software vastly outperforms VPNs. With a VPN, a connection from a compromised device could infect your entire office network, computers, and assets.

On the other hand, a remote access tool like Splashtop enables users to access office or lab computers without accessing the entire network, eliminating the risk of exposure to the network and other assets. Read more on why Splashtop is the best VPN alternative for work from home.

Security Features

Your organization should choose a remote access solution that provides you with security features including single sign-on (SSO), two-factor authentication, device authentication, and more to ensure that use of the remote access tool is in-line with your internal security policies and auditing processes.

Your remote access software should give you the tools to effectively manage your users and devices. Security features you should look out for include:

  • Device authentication
  • Multi-level password security
  • Two-step verification
  • Blank screen
  • Screen auto-lock
  • Session idle timeout
  • Remote connection notification
  • Copy/paste control
  • File transfer control
  • Remote print control
  • Lock streamer configuration
  • Proxy server authentication
  • Digitally signed applications
  • Active Directory integration
  • Logging

Logs are a vital security feature as well as they allow you to track remote connections, file transfers, and more for auditing purposes. All of these features, and more, are available in Splashtop. Check out all Splashtop security features.

Compliance

Check to see what government regulations and industry-specific compliances and standards your remote access vendor adheres to.

At a minimum, a remote access tool should be compliant with ISO, SOC2, PCI, SCC, and GDPR. HIPAA compliance is vastly important for healthcare, as FERPA is for education (Splashtop supports compliance for both HIPAA and FERPA). On top of that, the solution itself must be capable of supporting your own company’s compliance program.

Read more about Splashtop compliance with standards and regulations.

Reliability

Finally, you’ll want a solution that is reliable. Remote access solutions with auto-scaling, high-availability, and self-healing capabilities can help ensure that there are no service outages.

Your remote access tool needs to be running 24/7 as one of the benefits of remote access is that it enables your users to access work computers at any time. After all, the productivity of your remote users might hinge on your remote access software.

Learn more about Splashtop

Have more questions about security? Or are you ready to give Splashtop a try with a free trial? Click through on your use case below to find the Splashtop solution for you and to get started today.

Related Articles

Free Trial Banner on the Blog Bottom