结合使用Revit和远程桌面进行远程工作

远程访问您的计算机以运行Revit,就像通过Splashtop坐在计算机前一样在家工作。免费试用!

使用Splashtop远程访问Revit

Revit是建筑信息建模(BIM)软件程序,建筑师,工程师,设计师等使用它来创建模型。在大学和CTE课程中,Revit通常也用于向学生教授他们在这些领域所需的必要技能。

大多数使用Revit的业务专业人员都是在办公室计算机上使用的。而且学生通常只能在学校计算机实验室使用Revit。

新冠肺炎大流行向我们表明,重要的是要放置适当的工具,以确保用户在无法实际访问其工作或学校计算机的情况下保持生产力。

Revit对许多专业人士和学生而言至关重要。那么,您的企业或教育机构如何在远程工作时使用户访问Revit?毕竟,许多个人设备的功能不足以运行Revit,并且许可个人设备的成本可能很高。

好消息是,通过为用户提供对工作或学校实验室计算机的远程访问权限,您可以利用现有的IT基础结构(从硬件到软件许可证),以便他们可以在任何地方使用任何其他设备使用Revit。

使用Splashtop远程桌面软件运行Revit

Splashtop使用户可以从任何其他设备远程控制计算机。在远程连接期间,用户将在自己的设备上看到远程计算机的屏幕,并能够对其进行实时控制。

用户将能够像坐在远程计算机前一样与远程计算机进行交互。他们将能够访问计算机上的任何文件或应用程序,包括Revit。

这意味着您的用户在远程工作时将能够从Revit中获得完整的桌面体验。他们将利用办公室或学校计算机实验室中的高性能台式计算机来运行Revit,即使从平板电脑,移动设备或Chromebook设备进行连接也是如此。

Splashtop Remote Desktop for Revit的好处

  • 快速的远程连接– Splashtop为用户提供了低延迟和4K流式传输的快速远程连接。使用Revit远程工作与亲自使用Revit并没有什么不同。
  • 适用于任何设备– Splashtop完全跨平台工作。用户可以从其Windows,Mac,Android,iOS和Chromebook设备远程控制Windows和Mac计算机。让您的员工使用他们的个人设备,并允许学生使用他们自己或学校提供的设备远程运行Revit。
  • 生产力增强功能– Splashtop中包括在计算机之间传输文件,记录会话,远程打印,远程局域网唤醒,多显示器支持以及更多功能。
  • 业界领先的安全性– Splashtop的安全基础架构,24/7入侵保护和多种安全功能,包括两因素身份验证,设备验证,256位AES加密等,可确保您的设备和数据安全。
  • 比VPN更好Splashtop比VPN快,尤其是在运行资源密集型应用程序(如Revit)时。 VPN还不如远程访问软件安全。

免费试用Splashtop

Splashtop为个人用户,小型团队甚至整个组织提供软件包。从家庭远程桌面程序包中检查所有工作,并立即开始免费试用以亲自测试!无需信用卡或承诺即可开始免费试用。

如果您正在寻找适合您的教育机构的解决方案,以使学生可以远程访问Revit和其他应用程序,请参阅Splashtop远程实验室

相关文章

博客底部的免费试用横幅

Using Revit with Remote Desktop to Work Remotely

Work from home by remotely accessing your computer to run Revit as if you were sitting in front of it with Splashtop. Try it for free!

Remotely access Revit with Splashtop

Revit is a building information modeling (BIM) software program used by architects, engineers, designers, and more to create models. Revit is also commonly used in colleges and CTE courses to teach students the necessary skills they need in those fields.

Most business professionals who are using Revit do so at their office computer. And students are usually only able to use Revit at their school’s computer lab.

The COVID-19 pandemic has shown us that it is important to put the tools in place to keep users productive in the event that they can’t physically access their work or school computers.

Revit is vital to many professionals and students. So how can your business or educational institution give users access to Revit while working remotely? After all, many personal devices aren’t powerful enough to run Revit, and licensing to personal devices can be costly.

The good news is that you can leverage your existing IT infrastructure (from hardware to software licenses) by giving your users remote access to work or school lab computers so they can use Revit from anywhere using any other device.

Run Revit with Splashtop Remote Desktop Software

Splashtop enables users to remotely control a computer from any other device. During remote connections, users will see the screen of the remote computer on their own device and be able to control it in real time.

Users will be able to interact with the remote computer as if they were sitting in front of it. They’ll be able to access any file or application on the computer, including Revit.

This means your users will be able to get the full, desktop experience out of Revit while working remotely. They’ll leverage the high-powered desktop computers located in the office or in the school computer lab to run Revit, even when connecting from a tablet, mobile, or Chromebook device.

Benefits of Splashtop Remote Desktop for Revit

  • Fast Remote Connections – Splashtop gives users fast remote connections with low latency and 4K streaming. Working remotely with Revit will feel no different than using it in-person.
  • Works with any Device – Splashtop works completely cross-platform. Users can remotely control Windows and Mac computers from their Windows, Mac, Android, iOS, and Chromebook devices. Let your employees use their personal devices, and allow students to utilize their own or school provided devices to run Revit remotely.
  • Productivity Enhancing Features – Transfer files between computers, record sessions, remote print, remote wake-on-LAN, multi-monitor support, and more features are included in Splashtop.
  • Industry-Leading Security – Splashtop’s secure infrastructure, 24/7 intrusion protection, and multiple security features including two-factor authentication, device verification, 256-bit AES encryption, and much more keep your devices and data safe.
  • Better than VPNSplashtop is faster than VPNs, especially when running resource intensive applications like Revit. VPNs are also less secure than remote access software.

Try Splashtop for Free

Splashtop offers packages for individual users, small teams, and even entire organizations. Check out all work from home remote desktop packages, and get started with your own free trial now to test it out for yourself! There is no credit card or commitment required to start your free trial.

If you’re looking for a solution for your educational institution to give students remote access to Revit and other applications, see Splashtop for remote labs.

Related Articles

Free Trial Banner on the Blog Bottom