通过从LogMeIn Central切换到Splashtop远程支持,EPAD Business IT节省了超过70%

一晚上轻松地从LogMeIn迁移到Splashtop

摘要

IT服务提供商EPAD Business IT,LLC在使用LogMeIn Central数年后最近改用了Splashtop远程支持 。在LogMeIn通知EPAD Business IT之后,他们采取了此举,因为他们2019年的年度订阅费用将是上一年的两倍以上。

通过改用Splashtop,EPAD业务IT节省了70%以上的费用(节省2,000多美元)。而且,由于简化了从LogMeIn到Splashtop的迁移过程,他们能够在一个晚上将他们的250台托管计算机成功地从LogMeIn Central迁移到Splashtop Remote Support,从而为他们节省了无数小时的时间和麻烦。

挑战

EPAD Business IT的客户依靠其计算机基础结构来进行日常业务运营。如果出现问题,他们希望EPAD Business IT能够尽快解决该问题。这使得拥有可靠的远程支持解决方案至关重要。

多年来,他们一直在针对250个端点的LogMeIn Central Basic计划中。他们在2018年的年度订阅费用为1,247.75美元。

LogMeIn告知EPAD Business IT他们的价格将在2019年续订时增加到$ 1,599,对于相同的订阅套餐,增加了$ 300以上。但是,那是在LogMeIn终止其软件包 (Basic,Plus和Premier)并将其替换为LogMeIn Central“基本计划”之前,其附加功能需要在附件中购买。

凭借新的定价结构,EPAD Business IT的2019年续签成本增加到了2,999美元。这是他们在2018年支付的价格的两倍以上。

EPAD Business IT的所有者Eric Gravens准备在那时进行切换。

Gravens说:“ LogMeIn Central(用于250台计算机)的价格从1,247美元到2,999美元不等,LogMeIn确实切换到了不同的定价/套房级别,但即使是他们的基本套件也太荒谬了!”

Gravens需要一种可靠且安全的远程支持解决方案来为他的客户提供支持,他希望找到一种比LogMeIn更低的成本。

EPAD Business IT选择Splashtop

Gravens花了几个月的时间来寻找替代LogMeIn的最佳解决方案。除价格外,Gravens在评估替代产品时还具有其他一些主要要求:

  • 无限并发会话
  • 无限的用户
  • 分组
  • 安全模式重启
  • 可靠的Android移动应用

Gravens回忆说:“我们在2018年和2019年初购物很多,我们检查了TeamViewer,RemoteToPC和RemotePC……我们试用了许多软件包,最终选择了Splashtop。”

Splashtop远程支持可满足Gravens的所有主要要求。特别是Splashtop的Android客户端引起了Gravens的注意。 “我们选择了一个更干净,更好的Android客户端,” Gravens说。

另外,Splashtop Remote Support的价格比LogMeIn低得多。实际上,在做出改变之后,EPAD Business IT甚至在今年价格上涨之前就为Splashtop支付了比LogMeIn更低的价格。通过改用Splashtop,EPAD业务IT节省了70%以上的成本。

迁移到Splashtop

在Splashtop上安顿下来之后,Gravens开始着手进行迁移过程。最初,他认为此过程将耗时数天。相反,只花了几个小时。

“关于将我们所有的客户从LogMeIn转移到Splashtop的事情,我感到非常头痛,” Gravens说,“但是,这太棒了!太棒了,我的意思是太棒了!花了一个晚上才将我们几乎所有的PC从LogMeIn Central 250 Basic迁移到[Splashtop Remote Support]。”

从LogMeIn到Splashtop的迁移可以通过两个简单步骤完成。首先,您使用Splashtop Web控制台创建一个部署程序包,以在您的托管计算机上安装Splashtop Streamer。然后,您可以使用LogMeIn的One2Many功能以静默方式部署Splashtop Streamer ,甚至无需远程进入计算机。

“这为我们节省了无数的工时,而我自己在一夜之内就能完成迁移!不需要组策略脚本。” Gravens说。 “在我们结束对LogMeIn的订阅之前,我们开始了LogMeIn Premier的试用……我们在Splashtop中创建了每个组,并为每个组创建了部署流媒体。我们所有PC的Splashtop部署整个过程花费了不到3个小时。我们有一些客户忘记了打开PC,因此第二天我们不得不照顾他们。没问题,绝大多数都在当晚完成。”

结果

最后,Gravens确保了另一种远程支持工具,该工具可靠,安全,可以满足他的所有主要要求,并且成本大大低于LogMeIn。使用Splashtop,EPAD Business IT现在每年可节省2,000美元!

Gravens还能够在一晚之内成功迁移其客户的计算机,从而节省了无数的工作时间。

格雷文斯还喜欢Splashtop吗?他列出了我们最喜欢的几个功能:

  • 自动登录:键入用户名/密码一次即可登录到远程客户端,如果PC处在密码提示符下,则屏幕上会出现一个提示,提示您自动再次输入。非常适合服务器以及用户注销后的工作时间。
  • 多显示器支持:选择双显示器,然后打开两个屏幕,每个本地显示器一个,不来回切换。
  • 安全模式重启:我们所有人都需要重启被卡住或感染的PC。
  • 用户活动: Splashtop现在在其应用程序上具有活动检查器,您可以查看键盘/鼠标当前是否处于活动状态或空闲时间。
  • 聊天:与用户聊天而不是有时打电话给他们很好。很高兴传达“我完成了,注销”。
  • 2课时1台PC:这很酷,没有给小费购买规模,只是不错。当他们登录到服务器(例如)时,我总是登录到我的技术人员的PC中,并且需要提出一个想法或其他想法。现在我们可以直接一起登录同一台服务器。对供应商也很好。
  • 电子邮件警报:当PC(我标记所有服务器)离线或在线时,我会收到一封电子邮件。
  • 桌面/移动应用程序GUI:易于使用,简洁,分组良好,按钮布局美观,简单。
  • 移动应用程序的用法:它像电话/平板电脑界面一样工作,而不是在屏幕上拖动鼠标。点击确定按钮,无需拖动鼠标。
  • 价格!!

EPAD Business IT是近几年转向Splashtop的数千种业务之一,这是由于其质量高,功能强大且与同类产品相比价格较低。您可以免费试用Splashtop远程支持,以亲自了解为什么许多MSP和IT专业人员更喜欢Splashtop。

细节

关于EPAD商业IT

EPAD Business IT是一家位于亚利桑那州的计算机业务,为中小型公司和有限的住宅客户提供服务。

EPAD Business IT建立并服务网络,包括基于Microsoft操作系统的修复,升级或安装新的文件服务器和工作站。

他们还执行客户要求的任何IT任务,包括电缆,网络硬件,计算机设备和软件。他们充当客户的“一站式”计算机需求服务。

EPAD Business IT使用远程访问软件来远程维护和支持其客户的计算机。这有助于公司履行对客户的承诺,为他们的计算机提供服务。

关于Splashtop Remote Support

对于想要无人值守的远程访问其托管计算机的MSP。从任何Windows,Mac,iOS和Android设备为Windows和Mac计算机提供远程支持。提供其他监视和管理功能。

  • 高性能:Splashtop远程支持由Splashtop的个人使用解决方案中屡获殊荣的远程访问引擎提供支持。享受高清质量和声音的快速连接。
  • 主要功能:Splashtop远程支持具有MSP和IT团队所需的主要功能,包括文件传输,聊天,远程唤醒,远程重启,会话记录,用户和计算机管理,分组等。
  • 低价:与LogMeIn Central,TeamViewer,ConnectWise Control等其他解决方案相比,Splashtop可以为您节省超过80% 。 Splashtop不会像其他公司那样增加您的续订成本。

为什么选择Splashtop而非LogMeIn?

这就是成千上万的企业(如EPAD Business IT)更喜欢Splashtop的原因:

  • 与LogMeIn相比,Splashtop可以为您节省70%到80%任何费用
  • Splashtop远程支持具有LogMeIn Central中相同的主要功能
  • 全球有超过2千万的人使用Splashtop
  • 从LogMeIn轻松迁移
  • 保证的储蓄和提早开始计划–不要等到您的订阅到期后,才可以免费切换

轻松迁移

只需两个步骤,即可将所有端点从LogMeIn轻松迁移到Splashtop。 在这里了解如何

“对于将我们所有的客户从LogMeIn转移到Splashtop而言,我感到非常头疼。但是,太棒了!太棒了,我的意思是太棒了!”
– EAD Gravens,EPAD商业IT所有者

了解更多Splashtop Remote Support或免费试用

案例研究的PDF版本
EPAD 商业 IT – MSP

EPAD 商业 IT – MSP

EPAD Business IT Saves Over 70% By Switching to Splashtop Remote Support from LogMeIn Central

Easily migrates from LogMeIn to Splashtop in one evening

SUMMARY

EPAD Business IT, LLC, an IT services provider, recently switched to Splashtop Remote Support after using LogMeIn Central for several years. The move came after LogMeIn informed EPAD Business IT that their annual subscription cost for 2019 would be more than double what is was the previous year.

By switching to Splashtop, EPAD Business IT saved more than 70 percent (more than $2,000 in savings) on their cost. And thanks to a simplified migration process from LogMeIn to Splashtop, they were able to successfully migrate their 250 managed computers from LogMeIn Central to Splashtop Remote Support in just one evening, saving them countless hours and headaches in completing the transition process.

CHALLENGE

EPAD Business IT’s clients rely on their computer infrastructure for their daily business operations. When something goes wrong, they expect EPAD Business IT to be available to resolve the issue as fast as possible. This makes having a reliable remote support solution essential.

For years they were on the LogMeIn Central Basic plan for 250 endpoints. Their annual subscription cost was $1,247.75 in 2018.

EPAD Business IT was informed by LogMeIn that their price was going to increase to $1,599 for their renewal in 2019, an increase of over $300 for the same subscription package. However, that was before LogMeIn discontinued their packages (Basic, Plus, and Premier) and replaced them with a LogMeIn Central “Base Plan” with additional features needed to be purchased in add-ons.

With the new pricing structure, EPAD Business IT’s 2019 renewal cost increased to a whopping $2,999. That’s more than double what they paid in 2018.

Eric Gravens, Owner of EPAD Business IT, was ready to switch at that point.

“Our price was going from $1,247 to $2,999 for LogMeIn Central [for 250 computers],” said Gravens, “LogMeIn did switch to a different pricing/suite tier, but even their basic suite was ludicrous!”

Gravens needed a reliable and secure remote support solution to provide support to his clients, and he wanted to find one at a lower cost than LogMeIn.

EPAD Business IT Chooses Splashtop

Gravens spent several months looking for the best solution to replace LogMeIn at his company. In addition to price, Gravens also had a few other major requirements while evaluating alternatives:

  • Unlimited concurrent sessions
  • Unlimited users
  • Grouping
  • Safe mode reboot
  • Reliable Android mobile app

“We shopped around a lot in 2018 and early 2019,” Gravens recalled, “We checked TeamViewer, RemoteToPC, and RemotePC… we trialed a lot of packages and eventually chose Splashtop.”

Splashtop Remote Support meets all of Gravens’ major requirements. In particular, it was Splashtop’s Android client that caught Gravens’ attention. “We opted for a cleaner, nicer Android client,” said Gravens.

Plus, Splashtop Remote Support is much lower priced than LogMeIn. In fact, after making the switch EPAD Business IT payed less for Splashtop than they did for LogMeIn even before this year’s price hike. By switching to Splashtop, EPAD Business IT saved over 70 percent on their cost.

Migrating to Splashtop

Once settling on Splashtop, Gravens got started on the migration process. Originally, he thought this process would take days. Instead, it only took a few hours.

“As for moving all our clients off LogMeIn to Splashtop, I was expecting a huge headache,” Gravens said, “However, it was awesome! By awesome, I mean AWESOME! It took one evening to migrate almost all our PCs from LogMeIn Central 250 Basic to [Splashtop Remote Support].”

Migration from LogMeIn to Splashtop can be done in two simple steps. First you use Splashtop web console to create a deployment package to install the Splashtop Streamer on your managed computers. Then you use LogMeIn’s One2Many feature to silently deploy the Splashtop Streamer, without even needing to remote into the computers.

“It saved us an unknown amount of man hours and I was able to do the migration myself in one night! No group policy scripting required,” Gravens said. “Before our subscription of LogMeIn ended, we started a trial of LogMeIn Premier… We created each group in Splashtop and created the deployment streamer for each group. The entire process of Splashtop’s deployment took under 3 hours for all our PCs. We had a few clients that forgot to leave their PCs on, so we had to take care of those the next day. Not a problem, the vast majority were done that evening.”

Results

In the end, Gravens secured an alternative remote support tool that is reliable, secure, meets all of his major requirements, and costs significantly less than LogMeIn. EPAD Business IT is now saving over $2,000 on their annual cost with Splashtop!

Gravens was also able to successfully migrate his clients’ computers in one night, saving countless hours of work.

What else did Gravens like about Splashtop? He listed out several of his favorite features for us:

  • Auto Logins: Type the username/password once to log into the remote client, a prompt comes up on the screen to automatically enter it again if the PC is at the password prompt. Great for servers and after hours work when users log off.
  • Multi-Monitor support: Choose dual monitors and two screens open, one for each of your local monitors, no flipping back and forth.
  • Safe Mode reboot: We’ve all had the need to reboot a stuck or infected PC.
  • User Activity: Splashtop now has an activity checker on their app, you can see if the keyboard/mouse is currently active or how long idle.
  • Chat: it’s nice to chat with a user instead of calling them sometimes. Great to relay “I’m done, logging off”.
  • 2 sessions 1 PC: This is kind of cool, did not tip the purchase scale, just nice. I’ve always logged into my tech’s PC when they log into a server (for example) and need to bounce an idea or whatever. Now we can directly log into the same server together. Good for vendors too.
  • Email alerts: when a PC (I tag all servers) goes offline or online, I get an email.
  • The desktop/mobile app GUI: easy to use, clean, grouping works well, nice layout of buttons, simple.
  • The mobile app usage: It works like a phone/tablet interface instead of dragging a mouse around the screen. Tap on the okay button, no need to drag a mouse around.
  • The price!!

EPAD Business IT is one of the thousands of business that have switched to Splashtop in recently years due to its high quality, suite of top features, and lower price when compared to similar products. You can try Splashtop Remote Support for free to find out for yourself why so many MSPs and IT pros prefer Splashtop.

DETAILS

About EPAD Business IT

EPAD Business IT is a computer business based in Arizona that services small and medium sized companies, and limited residential clients.

EPAD Business IT sets up and services networks, which includes repairing, upgrading, or installing new fileservers and work stations based on the Microsoft operating system.

They also perform any IT task requested by their clients, including cabling, network hardware, computer equipment and software. They work as a “one-stop” computer needs service for their clients.

EPAD Business IT uses remote access software to maintain and support their clients’ computers remotely. This helps the company keep their commitments to their customers to provide service to their computers.

About Splashtop Remote Support

For MSPs who want unattended remote access to their managed computers. Provide remote support to Windows and Mac computers from any Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android device. Additional monitoring and management features available.

  • High Performance: Splashtop Remote Support is powered by the same award-winning remote access engine found in Splashtop’s personal use solutions. Enjoy fast connections with HD quality and sound.
  • Top Features: Splashtop Remote Support comes with the top features MSPs and IT teams need, including file transfer, chat, remote wake, remote reboot, session recording, user and computer management, grouping, and more.
  • Low Price: Splashtop can save you over 80% when compared to other solutions like LogMeIn Central, TeamViewer, ConnectWise Control, and others. And Splashtop doesn’t increase your renewal cost like other companies.

Why Choose Splashtop over LogMeIn?

Here’s why tens of thousands of businesses like EPAD Business IT prefer Splashtop:

  • Splashtop saves you anywhere from 70% to 80% when compared to LogMeIn
  • Splashtop Remote Support has the same top features found in LogMeIn Central
  • Splashtop is used by more than 20 million worldwide
  • Easy migration from LogMeIn
  • Guaranteed Savings & Early Start Program – don’t wait until your subscription expires, switch at no extra cost

Easy Migration

Easily migrate all of your endpoints from LogMeIn to Splashtop in just two steps. Learn how here.

“As for moving all our clients off LogMeIn to Splashtop, I was expecting a huge headache. However, it was awesome! By awesome, I mean AWESOME!”
– Eric Gravens Owner, EPAD Business IT

Learn more about Splashtop Remote Support or try it for free.

PDF Version of the Case Study

EPAD Business IT – MSP

EPAD Business IT – MSP