在Chromebook上使用Splashtop Remote Acess进行居家办公

使用Chromebook居家办公

Chromebook已成为个人和教育机构使用的流行设备。最近,尤其是由于发生新冠肺炎疫情,公司鼓励员工使用Chromebook使其员工居家远程工作。无论是在针对积极拥抱BYOD的组织中,还是作为公司拥有的设备,Chromebook都越来越受欢迎。 去年Chromebook的销售增长了23% 。与笔记本电脑相比,它更便宜,更轻巧,更安全,并且同样可以满足您的需求。您只需要一个良好的WIFI连接即可。

使用Chromebook远程连接到您的工作计算机

通过在Chromebook上使用Splashtop远程访问,您可以立即启动到工作计算机的远程会话,并可以在具有WIFI功能的任何地方工作!只需三个简单步骤即可实现:

  1. 购买或免费试用:适合您或您团队需求的 Splashtop Business Access订阅
  2. 在您的工作计算机上安装Splashtop Streamer。
  3. 在Chromebook上下载适用于Android的Splashtop Business应用 。注意:还有一个Chrome应用程序可用,但Android应用程序提供了更快的性能和其他功能。

仅此而已!现在,您可以从Chromebook远程控制您的工作计算机。

下面的视频演示了它是如何工作的:

使用Chromebook + Splashtop远程访问工作计算机的5大好处

通过启动从Chromebook到工作计算机的Splashtop远程桌面连接,您可以:

  1. 利用Chromebook的功能来执行与工作相关的任务
    通过使用Chromebook远程控制工作计算机,您可以完成工作,包括使用在远程Windows或Mac计算机上运行的本机Windows和macOS应用程序,就像坐在工作计算机前一样。
  2. 体验卓越而稳定的性能
    Splashtop的远程连接使用高性能引擎,为当今超过3000万用户和20万企业提供生产力。即使作为公司范围的居家办公解决方案,您也将体验高清质量和快速连接,而不会出现滞后,真正的实时连接。
  3. 高安全性的远程连线
    在Chromebook上使用Splashtop 连接到您的办公室网络Splashtop比使用 VPN 通过笔记本电脑进行连接要安全得多。此外,Splashtop比 VNC 快 10 倍Splashtop 的安全功能可保护您的办公网络以及计算机上的数据。
  4. 快速建立有效的远程员工队伍
    通过为员工购买Chromebook和Splashtop,组织可以并且已经迅速建立了自己的员工队伍,为居家办公提高工作效率。它非常容易设置和使用,并且可以轻松扩展到大量员工。
  5. 以最优惠的价格获得更好的功能
    Chromebook和Splashtop的价格极具竞争力,因此该组合成为个人和组织的流行远程桌面解决方案。

图片来自Kaexmpics.com,来自Pexels

Working from Home with a Chromebook Using Splashtop Remote Access

Work from home with Chromebook

Chromebooks have been popular devices used by individuals and educational institutions. More recently, especially as a result of the COVID-19 crisis, companies are also encouraging the use of Chromebooks for their employees to work remotely from home. Whether in an organization that embraces the trend of BYOD (bring your own device) or as a company-owned device, Chromebooks are gaining popularity. Chromebooks sales saw a 23% growth last year. It’s less expensive, lighter and more secure than a laptop, and caters to your needs just as well. All you need is a good WIFI connection.

Using your Chromebook to remotely connect to your work computer

By using a Chromebook with Splashtop remote access, you can launch a remote session instantly to your work computer and work from anyplace that has WIFI! This is possible in three easy steps:

  1. Purchase or try for free, a Splashtop Business Access subscription suited to you or your team’s needs.
  2. Install the Splashtop Streamer on your work computer.
  3. Download the Splashtop Business app for Android on your Chromebook. Note: There is also a Chrome app available but the Android app delivers faster performance and additional features.

That’s it! Now you can remotely control your work computer from the Chromebook.

Watch how it works:

5 benefits of using Chromebook + Splashtop to remote into your work computer

By launching a Splashtop remote desktop connection from a Chromebook to your work computer, you can:

  1. Leverage features of the Chromebook to execute your work-related tasks
    By remotely controlling your work computer with your Chromebook, you can do your work, including using native Windows and macOS applications running on a remote Windows or Mac computer, just as if you are sitting right in front of your work computer.
  2. Experience superior and consistent performance
    Splashtop’s remote connection uses a high-performance engine that powers over 30 million users and 200K businesses today. You will experience HD quality and fast connections with no lag, truly real-time connections even when deployed as an organization-wide work-from-home solution.
  3. Remote in with highly secure connections
    Connecting to your office network using a Chromebook with Splashtop is much more secure than connecting through a laptop using VPN. Also, Splashtop is 10x faster than VNC! Splashtop’s security features protect your office network as well as the data on your computer.
  4. Rapidly set up an effective, remote workforce
    By purchasing Chromebooks and Splashtop for employees, organizations can, and have, quickly set up their workforce to be productive while working from home. It is very easy to set up and use, and can easily scale for a large number of employees.
  5. Get better features at the best price
    Competitive pricing of both Chromebooks and Splashtop makes this combination a popular remote desktop solution for individuals and organizations alike.

Photo by Kaboompics.com from Pexels