Fast Break Tech 从 LogMeIn 切换到 Splashtop 远程支持

为什么切换到 Splashtop 此 MSP 更好

关于 Fast Break Tech

Fast Break Tech1999年在加利福尼亚州的萨克拉曼多成立,其使命是快速、准确、高效地为其客户提供优质的计算机服务。Fast Break Tech 向其客户(住宅和商业)提供全面的IT服务。

如今,Fast Break Tech 拥有8名技术人员,管理着3,000多个端点。他们的大多数客户遍布加利福尼亚和内华达州。当 Fast Break Tech 向其客户提供支持时,通常是在 Fast Break Tech 办公室远程完成的。

挑战

如今,MSP 面临着尝试以有限的资源来支持分散在不同位置的客户设备的挑战。为了满足需求,MSP 依靠远程访问软件来向其受管设备提供支持,而不必亲自去客户那边。

除了远程访问,MSP 经常还会寻找可帮助他们远程监视和管理其端点的工具。这有助于 MSP 在问题出现之前主动解决问题,并使端点正常运行。

提供这些工具的产品有几种,但是它们通常很昂贵,缺少某些功能或没有响应的支持团队。这尤其给试图扩展业务的 MSP 带来了压力,因为增加新客户可能会变得昂贵或损害其效率。

Fast Break Tech 是一个 MSP,仅用8位内部技术人员即可管理3,000多个端点。为了支持其庞大的客户群,Fast Break Tech 使用了 LogMeIn Central Premier。

但是,Fast Break Tech 对他们的情况不满意,希望找到新的解决方案。Fast Break Tech 总裁 Steven Walker 讨论了促使他们离开 LogMeIn 的原因。

Walker 说:“多年来,我们使用 LogMeIn 的速度非常慢。有时候我想引入某些功能,但是他们公司太大了,什么也没发生。他们没有回应我们的要求。另外,当时我们正试图摆脱卡巴斯基,这是与 LogMeIn 集成的唯一保护措施。”

解决方法

最终,Fast Break Tech 与 LogMeIn 保持联系,并切换到Splashtop Remote Support Premium

Splashtop Remote Support Premium 是专门为 MSP 和 IT 专业人员设计的远程支持解决方案。它包括 Remote Support Plus 中提供的所有功能(例如无人值守的远程访问、文件传输、聊天、远程重启等),还包括 RMM 产品中常见的其他监视和管理功能。

Splashtop Remote Support Premium 中的监视和管理功能包括可配置的警报、事件日志、远程命令、系统清单、更新管理、计划的操作等。用户还可以从 Splashtop 控制台中将 Bitdefender Antimalware 部署和管理到其托管计算机。

结果

从一开始,Walker 就看到了改用 Splashtop 的好处。在讨论实施过程时,Walker 提到这比他预期的要容易。

Walker 说:“ Splashtop 团队指导我们使用 InstallForge 创建带有安全代码的自己的内部版本,这对我们来说是必须的。” “此外,我们能够在大多数客户的终端上使用 LogMeIn的One2Many 功能安装 Splashtop 。”

一旦开始使用 Splashtop,Walker 更喜欢 Splashtop 的体验,并说它比 LogMeIn 更快。 “我听说我的团队表明他们更喜欢 Splashtop,” Walker 说。

至于功能,Walker称赞聊天功能(特别是会话外聊天)并参加了支持,这是 Splashtop Remote Support 的重点。

聊天功能提高效率

“聊天真是太棒了,” Walker 说。 “我们整天都在使用。有时我们在通话中,我们需要开始帮助下一个客户。我们需要努力,所以我们只需点击聊天按钮即可开始与该客户聊天。”

使用 Splashtop Remote Support,即使没有先远程连接到计算机的情况下,您也可以与客户聊天。

Walker 还讨论了 Splashtop 中聊天功能的更多优点。

“如果我们打电话并收到他们的语音信箱,我们会发送一个聊天信息,说:'嘿,我们现在可以远程链接了吗?然后他们说'是',然后我们就可以进入了,” Walker 说。 “我也喜欢它在聊天中显示我们的名字。使用 LogMeIn 时,它只会显示“ LogMeIn 远程用户”,因此他们不知道自己实际上与谁一起工作。但是通过 Splashtop 聊天,他们知道是哪位技术人员。”

SOS 随时随地提供即时支持

Walker 称赞的另一个功能是有人值守的支持(SOS)功能,该功能使您可以立即通过会话代码连接到任何Windows、Mac、iOS或Android设备,以提供支持。此功能可帮助不需要快速安装的 MSP 之类的 MSP 等不受其帐户管理的 Fast Break Tech 支持设备。

“ SOS 对我们来说是不可思议的,” Walker 说,“我能够在旅途中执行多任务并使用 SOS 提供支持。只要给我9位数的代码,我就会在那里,并能够帮助或告诉他们该怎么做。”

---

Splashtop Remote Support Premium 是 LogMeIn Central 的经济高效、高性能、用户友好的替代产品。它也可以代替更昂贵,更复杂的 RMM 工具使用。 免费试用 (无需信用卡)或安排演示以获取更多信息。

细节

摘要

Fast Break Tech 是位于加利福尼亚州萨克拉曼多的 MSP,管理着3,000多个端点,使用 Splashtop Remote Support Premium 来远程监视、管理和支持其客户。

在先前使用 LogMeIn Central Premier 之后,Fast Break Tech 切换到了 Splashtop。 Fast Break Tech 的团队对转换感到非常满意,理由是更好的体验、功能,并且 Splashtop 的支持团队响应速度更快,这是他们偏爱 Splashtop 的原因。

Splashtop Remote Support Premium的权益

Splashtop Remote Support Premium 专为 MSP 和 IT 专业人员而设计,他们正在寻求除了远程访问之外还提供计算机管理和控制功能的解决方案。

从任何 Windows、Mac、iOS 和 Android 设备支持 Windows 和 Mac 计算机。

  • 高性能:Splashtop Remote Support Premium 由 Splashtop personal 解决方案中屡获殊荣的远程访问引擎提供支持。享受高清质量和声音的快速连接。
  • 主要功能:Splashtop Remote Support Premium 具备 MSP 和 IT 团队所需的主要功能,包括文件传输、聊天、远程唤醒、远程重启、会话记录、用户和计算机管理、分组等等。
  • 低价:与其他解决方案相比,Splashtop 可以为您节省超过 80% 。另外,Splashtop 没有其他远程访问提供商那样的提价历史。

为什么选择Splashtop

这就是 MSP 喜欢 Splashtop 的原因:

  • 与 LogMeIn 等其他产品相比,Splashtop Remote Support Premium 可节省MSP 80%或更多。
  • 由于 Splashtop 价格低廉,MSP 可以轻松地发展和扩展业务。
  • Splashtop Remote Support Premium 包括监视和管理端点以及轻松完成日常 IT 任务所需的顶级工具和功能。
  • Splashtop 以拥有一支快速、响应迅速且乐于助人的支持团队而引以为豪。


“我们都是有关联的,我们可以告诉你我们与 Splashtop 团队的关系。”
– Steven Walker

案例研究的PDF版本
Fast Break Tech - MSP

快攻技术 – MSP

Fast Break Tech Switches from LogMeIn to Splashtop Remote Support

Why switching to Splashtop was better for this MSP

About Fast Break Tech

Founded in Sacramento, CA in 1999, Fast Break Tech’s mission is to quickly, accurately, and efficiently provide quality computer services to their customers. Fast Break Tech provides full IT services to their clients (residential and commercial).

Today, Fast Break Tech has 8 technicians that manage over 3,000 endpoints. Most of their customers are located throughout California and Nevada. When Fast Break Tech provides support to their clients, it is usually done remotely from the Fast Break Tech office.

THE CHALLENGE

MSPs today face the challenge of trying to support their clients’ devices scattered across different locations with limited resources. To meet demand, MSPs rely on remote access software to be able to provide support to their managed devices without having to physically travel to their customers.

In addition to remote access, MSPs often look for tools that help them remotely monitor and manage their endpoints too. This helps MSPs proactively address issues before they arise and keep their endpoints running smoothly.

There are several products out there that provide these tools, however, they can often be expensive, lack certain features or functionality, or have unresponsive support teams. This especially strains MSPs who are trying to scale their business, as adding on new customers can become expensive or hurt their efficiency.

Fast Break Tech is an MSP managing over 3,000 endpoints with just 8 internal technicians. To support their large client base, Fast Break Tech was using LogMeIn Central Premier.

However, Fast Break Tech wasn’t satisfied with their situation and wanted to find a new solution. Steven Walker, President of Fast Break Tech, discussed what drove them away from LogMeIn.

“We used LogMeIn which slowed down too much over the years,” Walker said, “and if there were features that I would have liked to have been brought in, the company was too large that nothing ever happened. They weren’t responsive to our requests. Plus, at the time we were trying to get away from Kaspersky, and that was the only protection that was integrated with LogMeIn.”

Solution

Eventually, Fast Break Tech cut ties with LogMeIn and switched to Splashtop Remote Support Premium.

Splashtop Remote Support Premium is a remote support solution specially designed for MSPs and IT professionals. It includes all the features found in Remote Support Plus (such as unattended remote access, file transfer, chat, remote reboot, and more), and also includes additional monitoring and management features commonly found in RMM products.

Monitoring and management features found in Splashtop Remote Support Premium include configurable alerts, event logs, remote command, system inventory, update management, scheduled actions, and more. Users can also deploy and manage Bitdefender Antimalware to their managed computers from within the Splashtop console.

Results

Right from the beginning, Walker saw the benefits of making the switch to Splashtop. When talking about the implementation process, Walker mentioned it was easier than he expected.

“The Splashtop team guided us on using InstallForge to create our own builds with security codes, a must for us,” Walker said. “Also, we were able to use the LogMeIn One2Many feature to install Splashtop on most of our clients.”

Once he started using Splashtop, Walker liked the Splashtop experience more and said it was faster than LogMeIn. “I heard my team indicate that they enjoyed Splashtop better,” said Walker.

As for features, Walker praised chat (particularly out-of-session chat) and attended support as some of the highlights of Splashtop Remote Support.

Chat Feature Improves Efficiency

“The chat is phenomenal,” Walker said. “We use that all day long. There are times when we’re on a call and we need to start helping the next customer. We need to get the ball rolling so we just hit the chat button to start chatting with that customer.”

With Splashtop Remote Support, you’re able to chat with your clients, even without remote connecting into the computer first.

Walker also discussed more benefits of the chat feature in Splashtop.

“If we call and get their voicemail, we send a chat saying, ‘hey is it alright if we remote in now’, and they say, ‘yes’, and then we’re right in,” Walker said. “I also like that it shows our name in the chat. With LogMeIn it would just say ‘LogMeIn Remote User’, so they had no idea who they were actually working with. But with Splashtop chat they know which technician it is.”

Instant Support On the Go With SOS

The other feature Walker praised was the attended support (SOS) feature that allows you to instantly connect to any Windows, Mac, iOS, or Android device with a session code to provide support. This feature helps MSPs like Fast Break Tech support devices not managed under their account, since no prior install is necessary.

“The SOS is incredible for us,” Walker said, “I’m able to multi-task while on the go and use SOS to provide support. Just give me that 9-digit code and I’ll be in there and be able to help or tell them what to do.”

—-

Splashtop Remote Support Premium is a cost-effective, high-performing, user-friendly alternative to LogMeIn Central. It can also be used in place of more expensive, complicated RMM tools. Try it for free (with no credit card required) or schedule a demo for more information.

DETAILS

Summary

Fast Break Tech, an MSP based in Sacramento, CA that manages over 3,000 endpoints, uses Splashtop Remote Support Premium to remotely monitor, manage, and support their clients.

Fast Break Tech switched to Splashtop after previously using LogMeIn Central Premier. The team at Fast Break Tech has been very happy with the switch, citing better experience, features, and Splashtop’s support team being more responsive as reasons why they prefer Splashtop.

Splashtop Remote Support Premium Benefits

Splashtop Remote Support Premium is designed for MSPs and IT professionals who are looking for a solution that offers computer management and control features, in addition to remote access.

Support Windows and Mac computers from any Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android device.

  • High Performance: Splashtop Remote Support Premium is powered by the same award-winning remote access engine found in Splashtop’s personal use solutions. Enjoy fast connections with HD quality and sound.
  • Top Features: Splashtop Remote Support Premium comes with the top features MSPs and IT teams need, including file transfer, chat, remote wake, remote reboot, session recording, user and computer management, grouping, and more.
  • Low Price: Splashtop can save you over 80% when compared to other solutions. Plus, Splashtop doesn’t have a history of price increases like other remote access providers.

Why Choose Splashtop

Here’s why MSPs love Splashtop:

  • Splashtop Remote Support Premium saves MSPs 80% or more when compared to other products like LogMeIn.
  • MSPs can easily grow and scale their business thanks to Splashtop’s low pricing.
  • Splashtop Remote Support Premium includes the top tools and features needed to monitor and manage endpoints, and to complete daily IT tasks with ease.
  • Splashtop prides itself on having a quick, responsive, and helpful support team that is easy to reach.


“We are all about relationships, something we could tell we had with the Splashtop team.”
– Steven Walker

PDF Version of the Case Study

Fast Break Tech - MSP

Fast Break Tech – MSP