1:1倡议和流动性:定义21世纪教室
移动技术的根本性变化已经在学校建造21世纪教室的方式上产生了巨大的变化。随着许多维护和运营预算的削减,以及教室规模的不断扩大,技术支出的增加有利于提高学生的整体表现。 BYOD已经入侵教室,创建了一个开放的,标准的移动平台,促进了向数字教科书的过渡,这些技术不仅对现有替代技术更具成本效益,而且还显示出可以增强交互性,学生参与度和课程交付能力。 Scholastic网站上题为“最佳实践:iPad的教训”的文章显示了Val Verde Unified学区最近如何为860名教师提供了自己的iPad。

对于我们来说,它是触摸板的替代品。 “我们能够用iPad和软件替换价值2,000美元的投影仪和电路板,”技术集成协调员Phil Harding说。

校园技术文章题为“标准化是Goshen College的1:1 iPad计划背后的驱动因素”捕获了向1:1计划的转变。歌珊学院(Goshen College)采取了1:1 iPad计划,是激发课堂和更广泛课程创新的理想平台。

“我们认为技术是改善我们教学,学习,提供服务和运营大学方式的战略工具。 “ Splashtop Enterprise为我们的教授提供了最佳的用户体验。” IT服务总监Michael Sherer说。

Splashtop Classroom IT
Splashtop Classroom Admin
使用Splashtop Classroom的本地版本,您可以:
  • 提高学生的参与度:使用最新技术来吸引所有年级和所有学科的学生。
  • 集中购买:为整个学校批量购买Splashtop许可证并获得折扣。无需分发代码或购买单独的Splashtop应用程序-Splashtop Classroom应用程序中包含所有内容。
  • 管理许可证并报告使用情况:邀请或停用用户,同时查看谁在使用Splashtop,何时何地使用哪种设备。
  • 改善教师的课堂管理:在不牺牲对课程的控制的情况下,教师具有更大的课堂流动性。
  • 动员员工:现在,员工可以离开办公室进入校园或地区,并保持联系。访问机密的学生信息。进行演练,而无需重新键入笔记。
  • 交付应用程序:将 Splashtop与Windows RDS结合在一起,轻松快速地将浏览器,应用程序交付到平板电脑,而无需花费Citrix / VDI的成本和复杂性。
  • 支持在线FLASH评估:学生可以直接从平板电脑访问在线教程和测试。
  • 降低成本:使用已经使用和购买的应用程序。为什么要购买功能有限且界面不同的相同软件的应用程序版本,以供老师学习?
  • 呈现给同龄人和父母:通过将平板电脑变成最终的呈现控件,充满信心地呈现。
  • 无论您身在何处,都可以访问学校资源:可以通过平板电脑使用摄像机,打印机,服务器。

1:1 initiatives and mobility: Defining the 21st century classroom
Radical changes in mobile technology have created seismic shifts in the way schools build out the 21st century classroom. With many maintenance and operations budgets being slashed, and with classroom sizes spiraling upwards, an increase in technology spending is favored to improve overall student performance. With BYOD already invading the classroom creating an open, standard mobile platform spurring the transition to digital textbooks, not only are these technologies more cost effective to the existing alternatives but they are also shown to boost interactivity, student engagement, and curriculum delivery.A recent article on the Scholastic website titled ‘Best Practices: An iPad Lesson’ showed how the Val Verde Unified school district recently gave 860 teachers their own iPad.

“For us, it was an alternative to touch-boards. We’re able to replace a $2,000 projector and board with an iPad and software,” said Phil Harding, Technology Integration Coordinator.

The move to 1:1 initiatives was captured by a Campus Technology article titled ‘Standardization Is a Driving Factor Behind Goshen College’s 1:1 iPad Initiative’. Goshen College embarked on a 1:1 iPad initiative and was the perfect launch pad to stimulate innovation in the classroom and broader curriculum.

“We believe that technology is a strategic tool for improving the way we teach, learn, deliver services, and operate the college. And Splashtop Enterprise gives our professors the best user experience”, said Michael Sherer, Director of IT Services.

With the On-premise version of Splashtop Classroom you can :

  • Increase student engagement: Use the latest technology to engage students at all grades and across all subjects.
  • Purchase centrally: Buy Splashtop licenses in bulk for the entire school and receive discounts. No need to distribute codes or buy separate Splashtop apps – everything is included in the Splashtop Classroom app.
  • Manage licenses and report on usage: Invite or deactivate users while seeing who is using Splashtop, when and from what device.
  • Improve teachers classroom management: Teachers have greater classroom mobility without sacrificing control of the lesson.
  • Mobilize staff: Now staff can get out from the office and into the campus or district and still stay in touch. Access confidential student information. Conduct walk-throughs without re-typing your notes.
  • Deliver applications: Combine Splashtop with Windows RDS and deliver browsers, applications to tablets easily and quickly without the cost and complexity of Citrix/VDI.
  • Support online FLASH assessments: Students can access online tutorials and tests directly from their tablets.
  • Reduce costs: Use the applications that you already use and have purchased. Why buy app versions of the same software with limited features and a different interface for your teachers to learn?
  • Present to peers and parents: Present with confidence by turning your tablet into the ultimate presentation control.
  • Access school resources wherever you are: Video cameras, printers, servers are all available via your tablet.

 

Top