Splashtop 的推荐和评论

新!!立即与学生 Pad 和 Chromebook 共享您的 PC / Mac!

教育应用程式评论
适用于 K-6 学习的 iOS 十大应用程序列表。 iPad、iPod 和 iPhone 学习应用程序评论可用于基于标准的教学和课堂使用。

学术技术工具

作者:Brian Nadel

教室里甚至第二代 iPad 的最大弱点之一就是对 Flash 媒体的持续缺乏支持以及在大屏幕显示器或投影仪上可以显示的内容受到限制。Splashtop Whiteboard 应用程序通过在 iPad 和主机之间进行团队标签分类工作来消除这些缺点。

Splashtop 推荐

“ Splashtop Classroom 可让我们的老师在有或没有投影仪的情况下提高学生的参与度,还使学生能够通过自己的设备控制和表达自己的想法。Splashtop 的另一个好处是允许教师和管理员从任何地方访问他们的文件和信息,而不必返回办公室坐在办公桌前。”
– 弗里蒙特 Re-2 学区技术总监 Darrin Tingey。

“我需要一款能够在几分钟内扩展,具有灵活性并支持许多不同设备的产品。Splashtop Enterprise 迎接了这一挑战。无论我是为 Windows RDS 的学生提供 3D 渲染节点,还是为访客提供高性能的桌面,还是为员工提供单个应用程序,Splashtop 都能做到。”
– 康奈尔大学建筑、艺术与规划学院 AAP IT 解决方案总监 Andre Hafner。

“经过广泛的研究,我们选择了 Splashtop,以使管理员可以远程访问他们的计算机,输入教师信息并打印评估文件,而这一切原来都需要回到办公室去做!这样可以节省大量时间,并使我们每个人的工作效率更高。”
– 协和高中校长 Gary McAdam 博士

“我与学生一起使用 Splashtop,这样我就可以走到教室的后面,让他们看到前方发生的事情 – 我将他们的注意力集中在屏幕上重要的内容上。我喜欢孩子们的“哇!”他们问我“你是怎么做到的?!”
– Katharina Boser 博士、校长、个人学习差异,格莱内尔格乡村学校 LS 技术协调员

“英国的 Essa 学院以创新和技术着称。Splashtop 帮助我们重新设计了 2000 万英镑的建筑 - 重新定义了该学院的学习方式。使用 Splashtop Whiteboard,教师现在可以自由地在全班走动,以帮助学生,但仍然可以完全控制教室的前部,并可以通过 iPad 注释课程内容。”
– 教育创新总监 Abdul Chohan。

Splashtop Enterprise 为我们的教授提供了最佳的用户体验。iPad 和 Splashtop 使他们能够切断电源线并在教室中移动。他们正在使用现有程序,就像在计算机前一样,但是他们可以通过更具交互性的方式来处理内容。”
– 歌珊学院信息技术服务总监 Michael Sherer。

“我太喜欢Splashtop了!Splashtop 不仅可以为您提供可靠的可靠操作,还可以在运行的 Windows 或 Mac 程序上同时进行控制和屏幕标记。另外,您还可以将其用作虚拟交互式白板(IWB)– 这使它成为买一送一的超值产品!”
– Dave Yearwood:北达科他大学技术系教授兼系主任,以及教育顾问。

“已经拥有交互式白板的老师抛弃了他们,并希望将房间切换到使用 Splashtop 应用程序的地方。对于我们的老师来说,这是一个了不起的工具,其作用甚至超过了交互式白板所能做的,并且在此过程中为我们节省了大量资金。”
–克里斯·克劳森(Chris Clausen),Diablo View 中学的管理员。

“我是任何新技术的忠实拥护者,也是教室中技术的拥护者。Splashtop Whiteboard 是我最近遇到的最酷的新产品之一。我喜欢能够在笔记本电脑连接到数据投影仪时对其进行远程控制。它使我可以与学生互动,而不会被困在教室前面的计算机上……这是小学阶段的一大收获。能够注释文档和图片大大增加了学生对内容的学习和理解。谢谢你 Splashtop!”
– Chris S.,三年级老师,MERIT毕业生,CUSD 技术专业开发团队成员。

“我们正在配备先进的、配备媒体的研讨室,在这里我们将教授社会学的高级研究生课程,包括定性和定量技术的专门课程以及高级数据管理。研讨会桌将配备 HDMI 端口,使我们的学生可以连接 iPad 或其他平板电脑。讲师将控制两个独立的大屏幕监视器,在其中可以生成两个学生显示器,一个学生和一个老师显示器或两个老师显示器。教学计划的中心重点围绕 Splashtop Whiteboard。这将使学生和教师具有动态交流的能力,并具有保持叙述数字记录的附加功能。 Splashtop Whiteboard 功能为我们提供了一项功能,可将我们的教学工具箱提高到远远超过平凡的水平!”
– 孟菲斯大学社会学系教授兼系主任 Martin L. Levin。

“作为政府,我们正在讨论是否要获得所有新的交互式白板设置,这在价格上要比购买 iPad 和 Splashtop Whiteboard 应用程序昂贵。我们的老师非常热衷于获取白板,但是,当我们为应用程序建模时,又有几位老师在 iPad 上试用了该应用程序,并且该产品不言自明。我们有一位老师已经拥有一个交互式白板,可以将房间切换到使用 Splashtop 应用程序的地方。对于我们的老师来说,这是一个了不起的工具,其作用甚至超过了交互式白板所能做的,并且在此过程中为我们节省了大量资金。”
– Diablo View 中学管理员 Chris Clausen

“在课堂上使用 IPAD 对我们学区来说是新的。我们希望将其与 k-8 年级的智能板配合使用。Splashtop Whiteboard 是一个令人兴奋的发现,没有它,我们无法想象上课。使用该应用程序并观看学生的作业时,在教室里随意走动的便利性令人着迷。我们不再局限于房间的前面。Splashtop 创建了一种工具,该工具正在改变教育者教授、显示和/或监视工作的方式。”
– Frenchtown 小学的 Jennifer Baker 和 Peter Moran。

“ iPad 上的 Flash 应用程序?唯一更酷的功能 – 将 Splashtop Whiteboard 应用程序与排名第一的儿童动画工具结合使用,以帮助提高课堂上的识字能力。现在他们可以注释他们的工作了吗?哇,教室变得更有创意了!”
– 动画 Hish™ 的创建者和 FableVision® Learning 的创始人 Peter H. Reynolds。

“我是一名高中数学老师。因此,我一直在寻找工具来帮助我激励和参与课堂。我使用 Splashtop Whiteboard 是因为它不仅可以使它们与房间前部的 SMART Board 接合,而且还可以让他们同时使用 Splashtop Whiteboard 在 iPad 上书写时使用它们。现在,即使是最没有动力的学生也可以通过使用 iPad 来坐在座位上进行热身。我100%肯定它使课堂管理和学生参与变得非常容易!”
– Scott Swanson,第 287 区数学老师和创新教练。

“我真的很喜欢 Splashtop Whiteboard。远程桌面访问功能非常强大,可以让我随身携带 iPad 而不是笨拙的笔记本电脑。仅凭这一点就值得了……白板功能以及注释文档和工程图的功能使之成为我向他人推荐的宝贵工具。”
– Pinellas 县政府商务技术服务助理总监 Jim Russell。

“英国的 Essa 学院以创新和技术着称。Splashtop 帮助我们重新设计了 2000 万英镑的建筑 - 重新定义了该学院的学习方式。使用 Splashtop Whiteboard,教师现在可以自由地在全班走动,以帮助学生,但仍然可以完全控制教室的前部,并可以通过 iPad 注释课程内容。”
– 教育创新总监 Abdul Chohan。

“将远程桌面,白板和交互式工具等同使用,Splashtop Whiteboard 为教育工作者使用 iPad 进行教学提供了惊人的功能。在学校预算困难的时期,找到能够用于多种可能性的多功能工具至关重要。配备 iPad 和 Splashtop Whiteboard 的计算机为教师提供了与学生进行视觉交流的选项。”
– 赖德(Ted Lai),2003 年苹果杰出教育工作者(ADE),技术与媒体服务总监

“作为四年级老师,这是我见过的最好的软件。Splashtop Whiteboard 使教师和学生能够获得移动技术的所有好处。我喜欢老师和学生现在可以将教室桌面与 iPad 同步以注释、查看和共享内容,这对于差异化的教室来说是一项突破性技术。”
– Katherine Burdick 学习 AZ® 副总裁兼移动学习会议的联合组织者。

“这正是我所需要的。这是完美的,因为我现在可以看到幻灯片上的内容而无需转向屏幕。我现在可以面对全班,以一种完全专业的方式浏览我的幻灯片!”
– 校长 Ben Dale。

“此应用程序使我不仅可以远程控制计算机,还可以在 iPad 上看到我的整个桌面,然后在任何文本或视频上进行标记!”
– Harendra Goonetilleke,教学技术教练。

“我们讨论了教师如何在课堂上有效使用 iPad,每个人都同意,在教学期间将 iPad 与 Splashtop Whiteboard 一起用作教室,是他们每天都能使用 iPad 的好方法!”
– 安娜·亚当(Adam Adam),教学技术专家,FableVision 大使和苹果杰出教育者(ADE)。

“作为一名技术教育者,我一直在寻找新的和创新的方式来交付课程内容并吸引学生以增加知识保留。对于大多数产品,需要昂贵且耗时的培训来学习使用方法。使用 Splashtop Whiteboard,您只需下载即可。使用 Splashtop Whiteboard,不仅可以更轻松地查看复杂的信息,而且我和学生都可以与该信息一起交互。在过去的十年中,我使用了来自领先制造商的许多不同的交互式白板产品,并且发现 Splashtop Whiteboard 软件的经验不仅在速度和灵活性上,而且在价格上都非常优越。许多老师在教室里已经有计算机连接的投影系统,还有许多人使用自己的 iPad。通过 Splashtop Whiteboard 应用程序,这些老师现在掌握了最新技术。我可以看到许多改造旧教室的机会,以及该产品的新奇用途。”
– 艾伦·林奇。3D动画技术讲师,奥兰多理工大学数字媒体艺术系

Splashtop 被提及

8 月 13 日技术与学习顾问博客 | 维姬·温德曼(Vicki Windman)
回到学校为老师准备的应用程序

2011 年 8 月 15 日
《大交易技术电子通讯》每两周出版一次,分发给 55,000 多名教育者

2011 年 9 月 8 日 | 香农在渥太华 | 香农史密斯
员工自带设备 – 针对教育者的 10 个应用程序

Reviews
NEW!! Now share your PC/Mac with student iPads and Chromebooks!

Education App Reviews
List of top 10 apps for iOS for K-6 learning. iPad, iPod and iPhone learning app reviews for standards based teaching and classroom use.

Scholastic Tech Tools

Author: Brian Nadel

One of the great weaknesses of even second generation iPads in the classroom is the continued lack of support for Flash media and the limitations placed on what you can display with a large-screen monitor or projector. Splashtop Whiteboard app puts an end to these shortcomings by doing tag team class-work between an iPad and a host computer.

Splashtop Testimonials

“Splashtop Classroom allows our teachers to increase student engagement with or without a projector – also allowing students to take control and present their ideas from their own device. Splashtop also has the added benefit of allowing teachers and administrators to access their files and information from anywhere without having to return to the office and be chained to their desk.”
– Darrin Tingey, Technology Director, Fremont Re-2 School District.

“I needed a product that would scale within minutes, be flexible and support many different devices. Splashtop Enterprise met that challenge. Whether I’m serving up 3D rendering nodes to students from Windows RDS, high performance desktops to visitors, or single applications to staff, Splashtop does it all.”
– Andre Hafner, Director, AAP IT Solutions, Cornell University, College of Architecture, Art, and Planning.

“After extensive research, we picked Splashtop to allow our administrators to access their computers remotely, enter teacher information and print evaluation documents – all while walking back to their offices! This saves a lot of time and makes each of us more efficient at our jobs.”
– Dr. Gary McAdam, Principal, Concord High School

“I use Splashtop with my students so I can walk to the back of the room while they see what is happening up front — I focus them on what is important on the screen. I love the Wow factor with the kids. they ask me “how did you do that?!!”
– Katharina Boser, Ph.D. President, Individual Differences in Learning, LS Technology Coordinator at Glenelg Country School

“The Essa Academy in the UK are known for innovation and technology. Splashtop has helped us redesign our 20 million pound building – redefining how learning happens at the academy. Using Splashtop Whiteboard, teachers are now free to wander around the class to help students but still have full control of the front of the room as well as annotate lesson content through their iPads”
– Abdul Chohan, Director, Educational Innovations.

“Splashtop Enterprise gives our professors the best user experience. The iPad and Splashtop has empowered them to cut the cord and move about the classroom. They are working with their existing programs as if they were in front of their computers, but they can engage with the content in a more interactive way.”
– Michael Sherer, Director of Information Technology Services, Goshen College.

“I am completely sold on Splashtop! Splashtop not only gives you rock solid reliable operation, it also allows BOTH control AND screen markup over a running Windows or Mac program. PLUS you can use it as a virtual interactive whiteboard (IWB) – making it a two for one value!”
– Dave Yearwood: Professor and Chair, Technology Department at the University of North Dakota, and Education Consultant.

“Teachers who already had interactive whiteboards ditched them and wanted to switch rooms to where the Splashtop app was being used. It has been a marvelous tool for our teachers, doing even more than an interactive whiteboard ever could and saved us an enormous amount of money in the process.”
– Chris Clausen, Administrator, Diablo View Middle School.

“I am a big fan of any new technology and a proponent of technology in the classroom. Splashtop Whiteboard is one of the coolest new gadgets I’ve come across as of late. I love being able to remotely control my laptop while it is connected to my data projector. It allows me to interact with my students and not be stuck on my computer at the front of the classroom…a big bonus at the elementary level. Being able to annotate documents and pictures adds greatly to the students’ learning and understanding of content. Thank you Splashtop!”
– Chris S., 3rd Grade Teacher, MERIT graduate, and Technology Professional Development Team member, CUSD.

“We are in the process of equipping a state of the art, media equipped seminar room in which we teach advanced graduate courses in sociology including some specialized courses in qualitative and quantitative techniques and advanced data management. The seminar table will be equipped with HDMI ports enabling our students to attach IPads or other tablets. The instructor will control two independent, large screen monitors where either two student displays, one student and one instructor display, or two instructor displays, may be generated. A central focus of the pedagogical plan is built around Splashtop Whiteboard. This will give students and instructor alike dynamic communication capability with the added capability of maintaining a digital record of the narrative. Splashtop Whiteboard capability provides us a functionality that will raise our pedagogic toolbox well above the mundane!”
– Martin L. Levin, Professor and Chair, Department of Sociology, The University of Memphis.

“As an administration we were debating whether to get all new interactive whiteboard setups which would have been astronomically more expensive than purchasing iPads and the Splashtop Whiteboard app. Our teachers were very enthusiastic about getting the whiteboards, however when we modeled the app and then had several teachers pilot the application on iPads and the product spoke for itself. We had one teacher who already had an interactive whiteboard ditch it and want to switch rooms to where the Splashtop app was being used. It has been a marvelous tool for our teachers, doing even more than an interactive whiteboard ever could and saved us an enormous amount of money in the process.”
– Chris Clausen, Administrator Diablo View Middle School

“The use of IPADS in the classroom is new to our school district. We wanted to implement them in conjunction with our Smart Boards in grades k-8. Splashtop Whiteboard was an exciting find and we couldn’t imagine a class without it. The ease of roaming around the classroom while using the app and watching student work is fascinating. We are no longer limited to the front of the room. Splashtop has created a tool that is changing in how educators can teach and display and/or monitor work.”
– Jennifer Baker and Peter Moran, Frenchtown Elementary School.

“Flash apps on the iPad? The only thing cooler – combine the Splashtop Whiteboard app with the #1 kids’ animation tool to help boost literacy skills in the classroom. And now they can annotate their work? Wow, classrooms just got a whole lot more creative!”
– Peter H. Reynolds, creator of Animation-ish™ and founder of FableVision® Learning.

“I am a high school math teacher for students on probation or recently released from serving sentences. So I’m always searching for tools to help me motivate and engage my class. I use Splashtop Whiteboard as it helps me to not only engage them with the SMART Board at the front of the room, but I can also have them use the board while I use Splashtop Whiteboard to write on the iPad at the same time. Now, even the most unmotivated student can be nudged into doing the warm-ups from their seat by just using the iPad. It 100% makes classroom management and student engagement so much easier!”
– Scott Swanson, District 287 Math Teacher and Innovation Coach.

“I really like Splashtop Whiteboard. The remote desktop access is very functional and allows me to just carry my iPad as opposed to carrying my clunky laptop. That alone made it worth it… the whiteboard capability and the ability to annotate documents and drawings make this an invaluable tool that I will recommend to others”
– Jim Russell, Assistant Director of Business Technology Services, Pinellas County Government.

“The Essa Academy in the UK are known for innovation and technology. Splashtop has helped us redesign our 20 million pound building – redefining how learning happens at the academy. Using Splashtop Whiteboard, teachers are now free to wander around the class to help students but still have full control of the front of the room as well as annotate lesson content through their iPads”
– Abdul Chohan, Director, Educational Innovations.

“Equal parts remote desktop, whiteboard, and interactive tool, Splashtop Whiteboard adds an amazing amount of functionality to how educators can teach with an iPad. In these tough budgetary times for schools, it’s essential that we find multi-function tools that can be utilized for several possibilities. A computer with an iPad and Splashtop Whiteboard provides teachers with options for communicating visually with students.”
– Ted Lai, Apple Distinguished Educator (ADE) 2003, Director, Technology & Media Services

“As an ex-fourth grade teacher this is the best software I’ve seen. Splashtop Whiteboard enables teachers and students to reap all the benefits of mobile technology. I love that teachers and students can now sync a classroom desktop with an iPad to annotate, view, and share content making this a breakthrough technology for the differentiated classroom.”
– Katherine Burdick Vice President of Learning A-Z® and co-organizer of the Mobile Learning Conference.

“This is exactly what I needed. This is perfect because I can now see what is on the slide without turning to look at the screen. I can now face the class and go through my slides in a totally professional manner!”
– Ben Dale, Principal.

“This app allows me to not only control my computer remotely but I am able to see my entire desktop on my iPad and then mark up over ANY text or video!”
– Harendra Goonetilleke, Instructional Technology Coach.

“We discussed how teachers can use the iPad in the classroom effectively and everyone agreed that using their iPad with Splashtop Whiteboard as a slate in the classroom during their instruction is a great way they can use it every day!”
– Anna Adam, Instructional Technologist, FableVision Ambassador and Apple Distinguished Educator (ADE).

“As a technology educator, I am constantly looking for new and innovative ways to deliver course content and engage students to increase knowledge retention. With most products, it requires expensive and time consuming training to learn how to use. With Splashtop Whiteboard, you just download and go. With Splashtop Whiteboard, not only does it make it easier to view complex information, but the students and I can both interact together with that information. Over the past ten years I have used many different interactive whiteboard products from leading manufacturers and have found the experience with the Splashtop Whiteboard software to be far superior in not only speed and flexibility but most importantly the price. Many teachers already have computer connected projections systems in their classroom and many have a personal iPad they use. With the Splashtop Whiteboard app, these same teachers now have the latest technology in their hands. I can see many opportunities for the retrofitting of older classrooms as well as new and amazing uses of this product.”
– Alan Lynch. Instructor, 3D Animation Technology, Digital Media Arts Dept, Orlando Tech

Splashtop Mentions

August 13th Tech & Learning Advisor Blog | Vicki Windman
Back to School Apps for Teachers

August, 15th, 2011
The Big Deal Book of Technology e-newsletter is a biweekly publication distributed to 55,000+ educators

September 8th, 2011 | Shannon in Ottawa | Shannon Smith
BYOD for Staff – 10 Apps for Educators

October 1st, 2011 | Tech-SavvyTeacher.com | Author: Jason Neiffer
Splashtop + iPad = $10 Interactive Whiteboard

 Splash of Water
Top