用最少的资源和独特的需求在家工作:Olivier Palatre建筑师分享他们的Splashtop故事

以一家法国建筑公司的远程访问需求为例

摘要

由于使用了COVID19,法国的许多企业被迫转向数字技术来代替传统的办公室。

Olivier Palatre Architects的首席架构师兼负责人Olivier Palatre解释了他的团队在选择Splashtop Business Access (一种使组织能够在家工作并为员工提供远程支持的远程访问软件解决方案)之前如何探索几种选择。

挑战:以最少的资源和独特的需求确保数字化的连续性

COVID19在传统办公室的数字革命中给世界带来了冲击,这使许多企业都在努力适应这一新规范。对于奥利维尔·帕特尔(Olivier Palatre)和他的团队来说,这意味着找到一种方法,使整个团队可以通过移动到同一台计算机上而在家中工作,而且还能够在彼此交换意见和辩论建筑设计时看到彼此的鼠标光标。尽管市场上有许多解决方案,但只有一个能够满足Olivier团队的需求。

Palatre说:“我们正在寻找一种远程访问解决方案,该解决方案将使我们能够通过远程访问桌面来在家工作。” Olivier和他的5位建筑师团队研究和评估了各种软件,并首先选择Teamviewer。 Teamviewer没有达到Oliver的团队期望。同一桌面上的远程连接滞后,因此,对于运行多个远程会话而言并不是最佳选择。管理多个同时连接到同一台计算机的用户具有挑战性,并且用户无法看到彼此的鼠标光标。

尽管这可能只是次要的细节,但奥利维尔(Olivier)和他的团队非常注重细节。 “在我们所有的项目中,我们都希望研究整体几何图形,直到最后一个细节,” Olivier说。在此详细级别中,远程工作时能够看到彼此的光标至关重要。那是Splashtop进来的时候。

Splashtop远程访问–以适当的价格和适当的时间提供适当的功能

Splashtop提供4k流传输,低延迟,并使用户能够同时连接到同一台计算机而不会出现延迟。它还具有其他远程访问软件不具备的功能->能够查看会话中所有已连接的远程用户的鼠标光标。会话功能的这一关键特性使Olivier和他的团队可以享受他们需要的详细信息,因为它可以在流畅,快速的远程访问环境中讨论设计。

除了这些独特的功能外,Splashtop还使体系结构团队能够从其远程IT技术人员那里获得远程支持,并提供颇具竞争力的价格。批量折扣价低于每位用户每月$ 5,与Teamviewer相比,切换至Splashtop至少可节省50% 。这就是为什么Splashtop被公认为市场上最有价值的远程访问解决方案。

最后,“我们发现Splashtop是满足我们独特需求的正确工具,因为它价格具有竞争力,易于使用,并且包含了满足我们独特需求的所有功能,” Olivier Palatre说。

尝试免费自助交易

免费试用

无需信用卡或承诺!

细节

关于OLIVIER PALATRE建筑师

Olivier Palatre Architects成立于2006年,总部位于巴黎,是由Olivier Palatre领导的屡获殊荣的建筑师事务所–现代和城市设计的首席建筑师,在欧洲40岁以下40岁以下,是下一代建筑师和设计师之一。影响生活,工作环境,城市和农村地区的未来。

Olivier的代理项目范围从抽象到工业,住宅和商业设计作品。最近的项目包括国家亚洲艺术博物馆和Etoile Voltaire。

关于Splashtop商业访问

Splashtop Business Access是一个远程桌面访问工具,使您可以随时随地访问计算机。

借助它,您可以从任何其他 Windows、Mac、iOS、Android 或 Chromebook 设备访问 Windows、Mac 和 Linux 计算机。
您将能够控制计算机并访问所有应用程序、文件和数据,同时以最小的延迟和 40fps 以上的速度享受 4k 流媒体体验。

单击此处查看所有功能的概述。

案例研究的PDF版本

Olivier Palatre - 建筑师
Olivier Palatre 建筑师 – WFH

您可能还有兴趣阅读➡在 COVID19 危机期间实现弹性:BDP 架构师分享他们的Splashtop故事

Working from home with minimal resources and unique needs: Olivier Palatre Architects share their Splashtop story

A Case Study on the Remote Access Needs of A French Architecture Firm

SUMMARY

Due to COVID19, many businesses in France were forced to turn to digital technology to replace the traditional office.

Olivier Palatre, lead architect and principal at Olivier Palatre Architects, explains how his team explored several alternatives before choosing Splashtop Business Access – a remote access software solution that enables organizations to work from home and provide remote support to employees.

The Challenge: ensuring continuity while going digital with minimal resources and unique needs

COVID19 has thrown the world in a digital revolution of the traditional office, which has left many businesses struggling to adjust to this new norm. For Olivier Palatre and his team, this meant finding a way to enable the whole team to work from home by remoting into the same computer but also having the ability to see each other’s mouse cursors while they exchange ideas and debate on architectural designs. While there were many solutions on the market, only one met Olivier’s team’s needs.

“We were looking for a remote access solution which would enable us to work from home by accessing our desktops remotely,” said Palatre. Olivier and his team of 5 architects researched and evaluated a variety of software and first choose Teamviewer. Teamviewer did not meet Oliver’s team expectations. Remote connections on the same desktop were lagging and, as a result, not optimal for running multiple remote sessions. It was challenging to manage multiple users simultaneously connecting to the same machine, and users could not see each other’s mouse cursors.

While this could be considered as a minor detail, Olivier and his team were very detailed oriented. “In all our projects, we like to work on the overall geometry and down to the last detail,” said Olivier. Being able to see each other’s cursors when working remotely was vital in this level of detail. That’s when Splashtop came in.

Splashtop Remote Access – The right features at the right price and the right time

Splashtop offered 4k streaming, low latency, and enabled users to simultaneously connect to the same machine without lagging. It also came with a feature not common in other remote access software -> the ability to see the mouse cursor of all connected remote users in the session. This crucial in session-feature allowed Olivier and his team to enjoy the level of detail they needed as it allowed to discuss designs in a fluid and fast remote access environment.

In addition to these unique features, Splashtop enabled the architecture team to receive remote support from their remote IT technician and offered quite the competitive pricing. With discounted volume pricing lower than $5 a month/per user, switching to Splashtop can result in savings of at least 50% when compared to Teamviewer. That’s why Splashtop is recognized as the best value remote access solution in the market.

In the end, “We found that Splashtop was the right tool to meet our unique needs because it was competitively priced, simple to use, and included all the features to meet our unique needs,” said Olivier Palatre.

TRY SPLASHTOP BUSINESS ACCESS YOURSELF FOR FREE

Free Trial

No credit card or commitment required!

DETAILS

ABOUT OLIVIER PALATRE ARCHITECTS

Founded in 2006 and headquartered in Paris, Olivier Palatre Architects is an award-winning architect firm lead by Olivier Palatre – A lead architect in modern and urban design, recognized in Europe 40 Under 40 as one of the next generations of architects and designers who will impact the future of living, working environments, cities and rural areas.

Olivier’s agency projects range from abstract to industrial, residential, and commercial design pieces. Recent projects include the National Museum of Asian arts and Etoile Voltaire.

About Splashtop Business Access

Splashtop Business Access is a remote desktop access tool that enables you to access your computers on the go.

With it, you can access your Windows Mac and Linux computers from any other Windows, Mac, iOS, Android, or Chromebook device.
You’ll be able to control your computer and access all your applications, files, and data while enjoying a 4k streaming experience with minimal lagging and performance of more than 40 fps.

Click here for an overview of all the features.

PDF Version of the Case Study

Olivier Palatre - Architects
Olivier Palatre Architects – WFH

YOU MIGHT ALSO BE INTERESTED IN READING ➡ ACHIEVING RESILIENCE DURING THE COVID19 CRISIS: BDP ARCHITECTS SHARE THEIR SPLASHTOP STORY