确保业务连续性,同时保持较低的媒体和娱乐行业运营成本

Audio Perception 如何在面对偏远地区的媒体和娱乐挑战时增加竞争优势

摘要

新冠肺炎加速了远程工作的数字革命,并在此过程中迫使许多行业(包括媒体和娱乐行业)迅速适应。对于音频技术公司而言,新常态引发了一些问题 – 您将如何继续提供远程设计服务?当您无法联系到客户时,如何为他们提供快速有效的技术支持?Audio Perception 的创始人 David Knauer 和 Jason Atkinson 解释了他的公司如何使用 Splashtop SOS 来克服这种新常态带来的挑战。

挑战:为电视作曲家、音乐艺术家、歌曲作者、制片人、工作室所有者、技术和娱乐公司提供远程技术支持和远程设计服务

由于 Audio Perception 有许多需要技术支持的客户,因此该公司正在寻找一种远程提供给他们的方法。 “我们需要找到一种可靠,负担得起且可靠的远程支持解决方案,” David Knauer 说。他进一步解释说,他们正在寻找的工具不仅用于提供远程支持,而且还用于设计服务。 David说:“我们正在寻找一种既可以为我们的客户提供远程技术支持又可以进行远程设计服务的方法。”

为了进行这些远程设计服务,Audio Perception 的设计师需要一个工具,使他们可以在建立工作室的设计阶段与客户共享屏幕,以展示计划,蓝图,设计和数据。

这就是 Audio Perception 的联合创始人 Jason Atkinson 花大量时间研究在线远程访问解决方案产品和服务的原因。 “我们一直在使用 TeamViewer,但事实证明,这种远程访问解决方案为其提供的功能收费非常昂贵,” Jason 说。他进一步解释说:“我在搜索更好的产品时着重于三个主要的选择标准:功能、性能和价格。”那是他找到 Splashtop SOS 的时候 。 “这非常适合我们的所有需求,” Jason Atkinson 说。

解决方案:具有正确功能的可靠且价格合理的远程访问解决方案

Splashtop SOS 为 Audio Perception 提供了一种向客户提供远程支持的简便方法,它满足了 Jason 在功能、性能和价格方面的选择标准。它不仅具有便捷的功能集,而且以极具竞争力的价格提供它们。与 TeamViewer 等其他解决方案相比,可节省50%或更多。以下是两种解决方案的功能和价格并排比较。

功能和价格比较 Splashtop SOS TeamViewer 单用户计划
起始价 $ 199 (每位使用者/年) $ 588 (每位用户/年)*
远程访问和控制计算机
按需支持(QuickSupport)
无限端点
支持iOS和Android设备 $ 394.80/每年
多个并发会话
跨平台文件传输(拖放)
聊天(会话中)
聊天(外部会话)
会话录制
两个用户可以同时远程访问同一台计算机(需要两个许可证)
多显示器支持(多对多)
远程打印
远程重启
用户管理
计算机和用户分组
组权限
256位AES加密

* TeamViewer 美国和欧元货币网站的 TeamViewer 美元和欧元价格,2020年7月。TeamViewer 价格可能因国家/地区而异。

在上面概述的众多便捷功能中,对 iOS 和 Android 设备的支持对于 Audio Perception 尤其重要,因为它们支持两种类型的设备。而且此功能已包含在 Splashtop SOS 标准软件包中,无需支付额外费用。Jason 和他的团队对解决方案感到非常满意。

“作为一种可靠且负担得起的远程访问服务,Splashtop 对我们的业务工作流程非常有益,” Jason 解释说。 “我们可以快速、轻松地提供客户所需的远程技术支持服务,尤其是在这段与社会疏远和冠状病毒破裂的时期。”

他进一步解释说:“它不仅使我们能够看到客户在他们的计算机上看到的内容,而且还能够控制客户的计算机以像在会议室一样来提供技术支持 – 这对于我们向客户提供服务时非常重要。” Jason补充说,它还允许他的团队共享他们的屏幕,以便向客户远程呈现计划、蓝图、设计和数据。

结果:业务连续性和新的竞争力

通过从 TeamViewer 切换到 Splashtop SOS,Audio Perception 可以节省至少 50% 的成本,远程共享设计计划,并为客户提供可靠的远程支持。

Audio Perception 的客户似乎对远程获得支持感到特别兴奋。 “ Audio Perception 现在可以通过控制屏幕来解决您的 DAW 问题并通过 Splashtop 进行远程故障排除”,在 Twitter 上分享了一个客户端。他热情地补充道:“如果您需要音乐技术方面的帮助,而又不住在可用的地方 – 就像魔术。”

Jason 分享说,切换到 Splashtop SOS 最终带来了 Audio Perception 的竞争优势:“ Splashtop SOS 是一种支持选项,不仅使我们目前的客户无法寻求其他远程支持服务,而且还吸引了更大范围以外地区的新潜在客户。在洛杉矶,由于距离、旅行时间和成本的原因,现场支持并不实际。”

细节

关于 Audio Perception

David Knauer 和 Jason Atkinson 结合30多年的计算机、音乐、电子、音频工程、软件、音频后期和声音设计经验,于2008年在加利福尼亚州洛杉矶成立了 Audio Perception。

他们的愿景是通过从上到下的完整方法,专注于提供全面的服务和支持 - 从工作室设计、建造和声学到所有类型的技术支持,包括布线、配线架、墙板、计算机、软件和说明。

如今,Audio Perception 已成为一家备受赞誉的音频技术公司,为音乐艺术家、词曲作者、制片人、制片人、娱乐公司、家庭影院/办公室/会议室市场以及电影和电视提供咨询、设计、支持、销售和技术工程服务。好莱坞著名作品的作曲家,例如 Mr.Robot、 Fargo、 Star Trek、Legion、GLOW、Law & Order 和 Glee。

了解有关 Audio Perception 的更多信息。

关于Splashtop SOS

Splashtop SOS 是一种有人值守的按需远程支持解决方案,具有可选的无人值守的随时访问计算机的功能。

借助 SOS,IT 支持专业人员可以使用简单的会话代码立即连接到其用户的设备。 SOS 专为服务台和支持专业人员而设计,允许对无限数量的设备执行临时的远程支持。无论用户身在何处或何时出现问题,SOS 用户都可以轻松地远程访问其用户的 Windows、Mac、iOS、Android 设备或 Chromebook,进行控制并迅速解决问题。SOS 减少了支持用户所需的时间,保持了很高的客户满意度,并减少了远程支持团队的成本。 了解有关 Splashtop SOS 的更多信息。

“ Splashtop 为我们提供给专业音乐和音频客户的远程支持服务提供了完美、经济高效的解决方案。” 

– Audio Perception 公司总裁 David Knauer

Ensuring business continuity while keeping low operational cost in the media and entertainment industry

How Audio Perception Increased Competitive Advantage While Meeting Challenges of the Remote World in Media & Entertainment

SUMMARY

COVID-19 has accelerated the digital revolution of remote work, and in doing so, forced many industries, including the media and entertainment industry, to adapt quickly. For audio technology companies, the new normal raised a few questions – How do you continue to provide remote design services? How do you provide quick and effective tech support to clients when you cannot get to them? David Knauer and Jason Atkinson, founders of Audio Perception, explain how his company used Splashtop SOS to overcome the challenges brought by this new normal.

The Challenge: Offering remote tech support and remote design services to TV composers, music artists, songwriters, producers, studio owners, technology and entertainment companies

As Audio Perception had many clients who needed technical support, the company was looking for a way to provide it to them remotely. “We needed to find a reliable, affordable, and solid remote support solution,” said David Knauer. He further explained that the tool they were looking for was not just for providing remote support but design services as well. “We were looking for a way to both provide our clients with remote tech support as well as conduct remote design services”, said David.

To conduct these remote design services, Audio Perception designers needed a tool that would allow them to share their screen with a client to present plans, blueprints, designs, and data while in the design stage of building a studio.

That’s why Audio Perception’s co-founder Jason Atkinson spent a lot of time researching online remote access solutions products and services. “We had been using TeamViewer, but this remote access solution turned out to be very expensive for the features it provided us,” said Jason. He further explains, “I searched for something better with a focus on three main selection criteria: functionality, features, and price.” That’s when he found Splashtop SOS. “It was the perfect fit for all of our needs,”said Atkinson.

THE SOLUTION: A RELIABLE AND AFFORDABLE REMOTE ACCESS SOLUTION BUNDLED WITH THE RIGHT FEATURES

Splashtop SOS offered Audio Perception an easy way to provide remote support to clients, and it met Jason’s selection criteria of functionality, features, and price. It not only came with a handy set of features but offered them at very competitive prices. This resulted in considerable savings of 50% or more when compared to other solutions like TeamViewer. Below is a side by side feature and price comparison of the two solutions.

Features and Price Comparison Splashtop SOS TeamViewer Single User Plan
Starting price $199 (per user/year) $588 (per user/year)*
Access and control computers remotely
On-demand Support (QuickSupport)
Unlimited Endpoints
Support iOS and Android devices $394.80/year extra
Multiple concurrent sessions
Cross-Platform File Transfer (Drag-and-Drop)
Chat (in-session)
Chat (outside session)
Session recording
Two users can remote into the same computer concurrently (requires two licenses)
Multi-monitor support (multi-to-multi)
Remote print
Remote reboot
User management
Computer and User grouping
Group permissions
256-bit AES encryption

*TeamViewer US Dollar and Euro prices from TeamViewer US and Euro currency websites, July 2020. TeamViewer prices may vary by country.

Among the many handy features outlined above, support for iOS and Android devices was particularly important to Audio Perception as they supported both types of devices. And this feature was included in the Splashtop SOS standard package at no additional cost. Jason and his team were quite pleased with the solution.

“As a reliable and affordable remote access service, Splashtop is very beneficial to our business workflow,” explains Jason. “We can quickly and easily provide the remote technical support services that our clients need, especially during this time of social distancing and the disruption of the Coronavirus.”

He further explains: “It allows us not just to see what the client sees on their computer, but also to take control of the client’s computer to perform tech support as if we are in the room – this is important to us when providing services to our clients.” Jason adds that it also allows his team to share their screen to remotely present plans, blueprints, designs, and data to clients.

The Result: Business continuity and a new competitive

By switching from TeamViewer to Splashtop SOS, Audio Perception was able to save at least 50% on cost, share design plans remotely, and provide reliable remote support to clients.

Audio Perception clients seem to be particularly excited about receiving support remotely. “Audio Perception now can fix your DAW problems & troubleshoot remotely via Splashtop by controlling your screen” shared a client on Twitter. He enthusiastically added: “If you need music tech help & don’t live in an area where that’s available – It’s like magic.”

Jason shared that switching to Splashtop SOS has ultimately resulted in a competitive advantage for Audio Perception: “Splashtop SOS is a support option that not only keeps our current clientele from seeking out other remote support services but also entices new potential clients in areas outside of greater Los Angeles, where on-site support is not really practical due to distance, travel time and cost.”

DETAILS

About Audio Perception

Combining their 30+ years of experience in computers, music, electronics, audio engineering, software, audio post and sound design, David Knauer and Jason Atkinson, founded Audio Perception in 2008 in Los Angeles, California.

Their vision was to focus on providing comprehensive service and support with a complete top to bottom approach – from studio design, construction, and acoustics to all types of tech support including, wiring, patch bays, wall panels, computers, software, and instructions.

Today, Audio Perception is a well – respected audio technology firm offering consulting, design, support, sales and technical engineering services to music artists, songwriters, producers, studio owners, entertainment companies, home theater/office/ conference room markets and film and TV composers of famous Hollywood productions like Mr.Robot, Fargo, Star Trek, Legion,GLOW, Law & Order, and Glee.

Learn more about Audio Perception.

About Splashtop SOS

Splashtop SOS is an attended, on-demand remote support solution with optional unattended, anytime computer access.

With SOS, IT support professionals can instantly connect to their users’ devices with a simple session code. Designed for helpdesk and support professionals, SOS allows to perform ad-hoc remote support to an unlimited number of devices. No matter where the user is or when their problem arises, SOS users can easily remote into their users’ Windows, Mac, iOS, Android device, or Chromebooks, take control, and fix the issue quickly. SOS reduces the time it takes to support users, keeps customer satisfaction high, and reduces costs for remote support teams. Learn more about Splashtop SOS.

“Splashtop provides the perfect, cost-effective solution for the remote support services we provide to our professional music and audio clients.” 

– David Knauer, President Audio Perception Inc.